Skip to content ↓

The Governors

Kesteven and Sleaford High School has been part of the Robert Carre Trust since September 2015. Each school in the Trust has a Local Governance Tier, comprising 5 Community Governors, 2 Parent Governors and 2 Staff Governors. Governors’ Terms of Office are usually 4 years. The LGTs are responsible for school-specific policies, such as Admissions, and report to the Trust Board with assurances on aspects of school management, such as Safeguarding, Curriculum, SEND, Wellbeing and Health & Safety. Click here for more details about the Trust’s Governance Structure please see.

Please address any queries to the Governance Professional - Debbie Scott

Members of the Local Governance Tier

Community Governors – Appointed by the Trustees
N Gibbons (Chair) September 2015 - August 2026
J Robinson January 2020 - August 2026
C Nel January 2020 - August 2026
S Ray September 2022 - August 2026
J Hoyes September 2022 - August 2026
Parent Governors - Elected by Parents
A Barker September 2022 - September 2026
C Johnson September 2022 - September 2026
Staff Governors – Elected by Staff
A Ellison November 2020 - November 2024
J Pankhurst December 2017 - August 2026
Governance Professional
Mrs D Scott, Governance Professional
Kesteven & Sleaford High School, Jermyn Street, Sleaford, Lincolnshire, NG34 7RS

Governor Resignations

L Rooke Resigned - September 2015 - November 2020
D Roberts Resigned - February 2020 - November 2021
S Oakden Resigned – September 2015 – March 2022

Local Governor Vacancies

There are currently no vacancies on the Local Governing Tier  

Financial Arrangements

As part of the Robert Carre Trust, the school’s financial arrangements are the responsibility of the Trust. Full details of the Trust’s accounting arrangements, annual reports, etc., can be found on the Trust Website.