Staff List - Roles and Responsibilities

Head of School

Mrs J Smith Head of School


Mr P Letchworth Subject Leader - Art
Miss E Cartwright Art Technician
Mr M Clifford Teacher of Art
Mrs T Milnes Teacher of Art

Design Technology

Mrs J Pankhurst Head of Year 7, Subject Leader - Design Technology
Mrs B Fleming Teacher of Textiles
Ms W Harris Design Technology Technician
Mr R Martino Design Technology Technician

Business Studies

Mrs L Moncur Associate Assistant Headteacher, Subject Leader - Business Studies


Mrs T Thomas Subject Leader - Drama


Mr J Cassidy Subject Leader - English
Mrs K Cowell Second in English, Teacher of Drama
Miss A Natley Teacher of English
Dr S Pawley Teacher of English and Drama
Miss N Willers Teacher of English

Ethics & Philosophy

Mrs S Bence Head of RCT Ethics & Philosophy
Miss J Nutt Teacher of Ethics & Philosophy


Mrs D Collett Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral and Wellbeing, Teacher of Geography
Miss S Chant Head of Sixth Form, Teacher of Geography
Mrs S Livingstone Subject Leader - Geography

Historical Studies

Mr D Dennis Subject Leader - History
Mrs E Constantine Head of Year 10, Teacher of History
Mr B Mapletoft Teacher of History


Mr S Mulligan Subject Leader - Computing


Mrs G White Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum, Teacher of Mathematics
Miss K Brown Second in Mathematics
Miss N Byrne Teacher of Mathematics
Miss K Duffy Subject Leader - Mathematics, Professional Mentor
Mrs H Renard Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Tipper Teacher of Mathematics

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss A Beckitt Subject Leader - French
Mr L Rooke Head of Year 9, Subject Leader - German
Mrs M Isfort-Waugh Modern Foreign Languages Assistant
Mrs L Samworth Teacher of French and German
Mr A Shivas Teacher of French and German


Mrs Heather K Subject Leader - Music Curricular
Mrs C. Brangwyn Music Tutor
Mr S. Mitchinson Subject Leader - Music Extra Curricular

Physical Education

Mrs M McGann Subject Leader - PE
Mrs A Hunt Head of Year 11, Teacher of PE
Mrs J Stacey Teacher of PE


Mrs H Brooks Subject Leader - Psychology


Mrs L Martin Subject Leader - Science
Mr R Stone Subject Leader - Physics
Mrs L Cook Progress Lead - Chemistry
Mrs K Fairhead Teacher of Science
Miss Z Harris Senior Science Technician
Mr S Norris Teacher of Science, STEM Leader RCT
Mr A Paffett Science Technician
Mr N Periam Teacher of Science
Miss A Powell Teacher of Science

Support Staff (delivering administration and organisation)

Mrs R Porter School and Student Services Manager
Mrs H Gill PA to the Head of School, Admissions Officer
Mrs L Harbin School and Student Services Assistant
Mrs P Robertson School and Student Services Assistant
Mrs D Scott Clerk to Trust
Mrs M Walker Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator RCT
Mrs A Wright School and Student Services Assistant

Support Staff (delivering curriculum resources support)

Mr N Bowes RCT ICT Services Manager
Mrs E Brown SIMS Assistant
Mrs G Cook RCT Network Manager
Mr E Davies RCT ICT Technician
Miss C Gibson Learning Resource Centre Manager
Mr R Laker RCT ICT Technician
Mrs L Oswald Learning Resource Centre Supervisor
Mrs S Ross Data & Exams Manager

Support Staff (delivering learning and support)

Mrs K. Hopkins Learning Support Assistant
Mrs P Hunter Careers Lead and Sixth Form Administrator
Mrs D Mann Learning Support Assistant
Mrs M Simpson Learning Support Assistant
Mrs M Watts Head of Year 8, SEND Manager

Finance Department

Mr J Green RCT Director of Finance, Administration and Resources
Mrs A Naylor RCT Management Accountant
Mrs K Bonfield RCT Finance Administrator
Ms R Brook RCT Finance Administrator
Mrs T Green RCT Finance Administrator

Support Staff (delivering premises and supervision)

Mrs S Parrott Catering Manager
Mr J White RCT Site Manager
Mrs V Chambers Assistant Cook
Mrs B Clawson Midday Supervisor
Mr D Croft Cleaner
Mr R Dye Assistant Site Manager
Mrs R Dye Catering Assistant
Mrs I Elba Porter Cleaner / Catering Assistant
Mrs V Eldred Cleaner
Mrs M Kirwin Catering Assistant
Mrs C Lomax Cleaner
Mr C Manning Assistant Site Manager
Mrs M Newham Cleaner
Mrs S Richards Cleaner
Mrs G Sharpe Catering Assistant
Mrs Y Spry Cleaner
Mr G Teer Assistant Site Manager