Key Dates - 2019-20

 

Date

Event

Term 1

Tuesday 3 September 

First day of term 1 for Years 12 and 13

 

Wednesday  11 September

Year 12 Information Evening for parents. 6pm Main School Hall Carre’s Grammar School

 

Tuesday 15 October

Year 13 UCAS deadline Oxbridge, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine

 

Wednesday 16 October

SJSF Oxbridge Conference at Carre’s – Year 13 Oxbridge Interview workshops and Year 12 Oxbridge application presentation.

 

Wednesday 16 October pm

SJSF Open Evening 5pm – 8pm

 

Thursday 17 October

Tracking grade 1 issued to Year 13 students and posted to parents

 

Thursday 17 October

Term 1 ends for students

Term 2

Monday 28 October

First day term 2

 

Wednesday 30 October

SJSF Careers Fair 12 and 13.  

 

Wednesday 30 October

Year 13 Parent Evening at KSHS 4.30 – 7.00pm

 

October / November ( tbc)

Year 12 Study Skills presentations and workshop

 

Friday 1 November

Tracking grade 1 issued to Year 12 students and posted home

 

W/C Monday 11 November 

Formal assessment week Year 12 and  Year 13

 

Wednesday 11 December

Year 13  2fast2soon Safe Driving event Carre’s Sports Hall (1.45 – 3pm)

 

Wed  18  December

Senior Prize giving evening event.

 

Thursday 19 December

Tracking Grade 2 issued to Year 12 and 13 students and posted home

 

Thursday 19 December

Term 2 ends

Term 3

Tuesday  7 January

First day of term 3 for students

 

Wednesday 8 January

Year 12 Parent Evening St George’s Academy 4.30 – 7.00pm

 

Wednesday 15 January

Year 13 UCAS official deadline for submission of application

 

Friday 14 February

Term 3 ends

Term 4

Monday 24 February

First day of Term 4

 

24 -  28 February

Year 13 Mock examination week

 

Friday 20 March

Tracking Grade 3 issued to Year 12 students and posted to parents

 

Friday 27 March

Year 13 reports issued and posted to parents. (To include mock results)

 

Friday 3 April

Term 4 ends

Term 5

Monday 20 April

First day of term 5

 

27 April – 1 May

Year 12 internal examination week

 

Monday 18 May - 26 June

A  level examinations take place (provisional)

 

Friday 22 May

Tracking Grade 4 and internal examination results issued to Year 12 students and posted to parents

 

Friday 22 May

School Sports Day      Term 5 ends

Term 6

Monday 1 June

First day of Term 6.  A Level examinations continue

 

Wednesday 17 June

University application information evening for parents and students of Year 12. Carre’s Main School Hall 6pm.

 

Friday 26 June

SJSF Year 12 visit to Nottingham University Open Day

 

Friday 3 July

Year 12 Cambridge University Open day visit (optional)

 

Friday 10 July

Year 12 Reports posted to parents.

 

Monday 13 – 17  July

All Year 12 students on Work Experience placements

 

Friday 17 July

Term 6 ends

 

Thursday 13 August

A level examination results available in school 8am – 11am